

List of material third countries

In line with Decision ESRB/2015/3, the ESRB identifies third countries (i.e. non-EEA countries) that are material for the EEA banking sector. The initial list was adopted as part of Decision ESRB/2015/3. The Decision foresees annual revisions of the list starting in 2017. The entries in the lists below are provided in alphabetical order.

Current list of material third countries (as adopted by the ESRB on 24 June 2021): Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Mexico, Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States of America.

Fifth list of material third countries (as adopted by the ESRB on 19 June 2020): Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Mexico, Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United States of America.

Fourth list of material third countries (as adopted by the ESRB on 25 June 2019): Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United States of America.

Third list of material third countries (as adopted by the ESRB on 8 June 2018): Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United States of America.

Second list of material third countries (as adopted by the ESRB on 7 June 2017): Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United States of America.

Initial list of material third countries (as adopted by the ESRB on 11 December 2015): Brazil, China, Hong Kong, Russia, Turkey, United States of America.