

Organisational Chart

General Board - GB

Chair: Christine Lagarde Vice-Chairs: Olli Rehn, Verena Ross

Steering Committee - SC

Chair: Christine Lagarde

Contact Group on Data Chair: tbc

Advisory Technical Committee - ATC

Chair: Pablo Hernández de Cos Vice-Chair: Aino Bunge

Advisory Scientific Committee - ASC

Chair:Thorsten Beck Vice-Chairs: Stephen Cecchetti, Loriana Pelizzon

Analysis Working Group - AWG

Chairs: Paul Hiebert, Katja Taipalus

Chairs: Carsten Detken, Tomas Garbaravicius,

ATC Expert Groups ATC Task Forces

ATC **Assessment Teams** **ATC-ASC Joint Expert Groups**

AWG Sub-groups

AWG-MPAG Workstream on bank-NBFI linkages Chair: Maciej Grodzicki

AWG/MPAG Workstream on Financial stability risks from geoeconomic fragmentation Co-Chairs: Stephan Fahr, Matei Kubinschi

IWG Sub-groups

Instruments

Working Group - IWG

IWG Agile Team on borrowerbased measures for commercial real estate loans Co-Chairs: Pawel Gasiorowski, Frauke Skudelny

IWG/MPPG Workstream on buffer usability Co-Chair: Balázs Zsámboki,

Giulio Guerra

Expert Group on Insurance Chair: Patrick Darlap

Task Force on Stress Testing Chair: tbc

European Systemic Cyber Group Co-Chairs: Francesco Mazzaferro, Andrew Nye

> **Expert Group on Clearing** Chair: Froukelien Wendt

Permanent

Macroprudential policy measures; **Reciprocity of macroprudential** policy measures; **Third-country CCB rates**

Non-permanent

Chair: Francesco Mazzaferro

Regular assessment of compliance of ESRB recommendations by the respective addressees

ATC-ASC Expert Group on Non-bank financial intermediation Co-Chairs: Steffen Kern, Richard Portes

ATC-ASC Task Force on Crypto-assets and decentralised finance (CATF) Co-Chairs: Steffen Kern, Richard Portes

ATC-ASC Joint Exploratory Group on Heightened uncertainty and emerging macroprudential risks Co-Chairs: Thorsten Beck, Edouard Vidon

Joint ATC-ASC Task Force on Credit default swaps markets

Co-Chairs: Loriana Pelizzon, Tuomas Peltonen

Joint ATC-FSC and ASC Informal Network on macroprudential dimensions of interest rate changes Coordinators: Ralf Jacob, Tuomas Peltonen

Risk Analysis and Policy Priorities Team Chair: Magnus Andersson

ESRB Secretariat

Head: Francesco Mazzaferro Deputy Head: Tuomas Peltonen

Last updated: 10/04/2025 Source: ESRB Secretariat