Advisory Technical Committee

ESRB Advisory Technical Committee

The Advisory Technical Committee (ATC) provides advice and assistance on issues relevant to the work of the ESRB.

The ATC consists of:

  • a representative of each national central bank of the Member States and a representative of the ECB
  • one representative per Member State of the competent national supervisory authorities (the respective representatives rotate depending on the item discussed, unless the national supervisory authorities of a particular Member State have agreed on a common representative)
  • a representative of the European Banking Authority (EBA)
  • a representative of European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA)
  • a representative of European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)
  • two representatives of the European Commission (EC)
  • a representative of the Economic and Financial Committee (EFC)
  • a representative of the Advisory Scientific Committee (ASC)